Marimekko shift in action!

I went to our local Crate and Barrel for a Marimekko event (which really ended up being a Marimekko fabric remnants giveaway) and thought it’d be fitting to wear my Marimekko shift. (And it was: The girls at the store raved about my dress!) My boyfriend took this photo while we were walking through the Boston Public Garden…

When I made this dress, I was a bit worried it would be sort of a one-trick pony and I’d only be able to wear it with the same accessories every time. I added this super-duper old belt I haven’t worn in years, and it picks up the darker green in the print AND gives me a more defined waist. I love the mod feel of the dress, so pairing it with the Wayfarers and vintage clip-on earrings was a no-brainer. So easy and simple for a Saturday spent walking around town, lunching on burgers, and watching a movie! I’m way excited to style this dress for the colder weather 🙂

Dress: Marimekko shift

Shoes and bag: J. Crew

Belt: Gap

Earrings: Vintage

Sunglasses: my boyfriend’s Ray Ban Wayfarers

2 thoughts on “Marimekko shift in action!

Leave a Reply

